Topic: Supplier Payment Entry error

Hi

First of all appologies if I am posting this under the wrong section, but couldn't seem to find the Purchases section

I am quite new to this after setting FA up I started setting all the required items etc with my accountant and when I got to the actual supplier payment entry it gave me this error.

DATABASE ERROR : Cannot retreive alloc to transactions
error code : 1064
error message : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'ORDER BY trans_no' at line 14
sql that failed was : SELECT trans.type, trans.trans_no, trans.reference, trans.tran_date, supplier.supp_name, supplier.curr_code, ov_amount+ov_gst+ov_discount AS Total, trans.alloc, trans.due_date, trans.supplier_id, supplier.address FROM 0_supp_trans as trans, 0_suppliers as supplier WHERE trans.supplier_id=supplier.supplier_id AND round(ABS(ov_amount+ov_gst+ov_discount)-alloc,6) > 0 AND trans.type != 22 AND trans.supplier_id= ORDER BY trans_no

Any help will be appreciated.

PS:  I am a nuby and have no php background or skill so keep it simple please smile

Regards

Lance

Re: Supplier Payment Entry error

I guess you are using FA version 2.2.1 or earlier. Please update your FA instaation to latest (2.2.2) version, and all should work right. No changes in database or reinstallation is needed.

Janusz

Hey Janusz

Thanks for you reply, do i just upload all the files over the current ones?

Thanks again for you reply

Regards

Lance

Yes, I think so. No special upgrade process is needed.

Janusz.

Hi Janusz,

I'm getting the same error using version 2.2.6, and a friend of mine is getting the same thing on 2.2.7. We are both running FA through XAMPP for Windows (sorry, I will change to Ubuntu when I get some time).