Topic: Report for items purchased (sorted/totaled by supplier)

First, kudos to everyone who's developing FA.  This application rivals some accounting packages I've worked with in the past that cost thousands of dollars!

I'm very new to FA (installed only a couple of days ago), so this might be right under my nose and I just don't see it, but is there a report (preferably PDF/Printer or Excel, although screen-only will do) where I can get a list of items I have purchased sorted (and totalled) by the supplier?  For instance, I'd like to be able to see how many WidgetA items I have purchased from SupplierA as compared with SupplierB.  Fields for the report would be something like this:

Date
Reference (supplier invoice #)
Quantity Purchased
Unit Price
Total Price

Before processing the report, it would be handy (but not mandatory) to be able to select a reporting period and filter the results item (all or one specific item) and supplier (all or one specific supplier).  These variables would be chosen using date pickers (for the reporting period) and drop down boxes (for item and supplier).

Again, I'm sorry if this reporting functionality is already there and I just can't find it (if so, please point me to it).  If it's not available, I'm wondering if it could be added to the wishlist?  I'd program it myself but I only know enough PHP to totally crash a system!  smile wink  I tried installed and tried repgen, but ran into nothing but major headaches trying to work with it.

Thanks for any and all replies.

Regards,

Chris

2 (edited by apmuthu 01/11/2013 05:14:43 am)

Re: Report for items purchased (sorted/totaled by supplier)

Rough and ready method - when ok, submit to FA project:

Modify the Items & Inventory -> Inventory Reports -> Inventory Sales Reports to replace Customer with Supplier.